leftdiy.blogg.se

Total war three kingdoms repeating crossbow
Total war three kingdoms repeating crossbow









The suppression ability completely stopped the charge only killing 4 out of 240 units in a direct charge on open field. At lvl 10 my repeater crossbowmen was able to take out 30 out of 60 of the shock trooper before they reached us. I also put them to the test against the militia shock troopers. If my theory is correct then the crossbow repeater has the highest fire rate and ammo in the entire unit roster.Īlso I finally saw the effect of the suppression which gives -33% fire rate, -500 charge bonus, -25% charge speed, -33% attack rate to anyone hit. At lvl 10 the repeater cross bow can shoot at 120 meaning its shooting at 4 times the speed of archers at lvl 10. This means in reality 6 means its shooting rate is actually at 48 and ammo of 96.

total war three kingdoms repeating crossbow

This also applies to ammunition since it's 1 clip not 1 arrow. 1 volley for archer is 1 arrow per person while 1 volley from repeater is 8 arrow per person. If my theory is correct then the fire rate is the numbers of "volley" they can shoot not how many arrows per minute. I did some test and I noticed that the repeater cross bow shoots 8 times before it reload. I had both units shooting at each other and for some reason the archers ran out of ammo first despite having 18 more ammo than the repeater crossbow. Despite the fire rating is set at 6 it was able to out shoot archers at 15. I went through some custom battle and I think I found something is wrong with the unit description.

total war three kingdoms repeating crossbow

If you don't want to read all of it then skip to the last paragraph. After doing some test I think I might have found something interesting.











Total war three kingdoms repeating crossbow